terça-feira, 21 de novembro de 2017

HAMMERFALL: release new video trailer for their "20 Year Anniversary Edition"!

When HAMMERFALL released their debut album “Glory To The Brave” in 1997, the five Swedes launched a true heavy metal revival overnight. While the mainstream was saturated with grunge and the metal scene was dominated by black and gothic acts, this traditional metal record was like a godsend and heralded a new era. Now, 20 years later, Nuclear Blast is set to release a fan must have: a “20 Year Anniversary Edition” of the cult album - just in time for Christmas!

Today, HAMMERFALL unveil the official trailer for the upcoming release, which can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/pE3XNNKXfTE

The pre-orders have already started! The gold and black Vinyl, as well as the digital version of the album, will be released on December 1st - with the extensive fan box set (2CD-Digi/DVD+other fan articles, see below) dropping on December 15th (the box set release was postponed!)

Pre-order “Glory To The Brave - 20 Year Anniversary Edition”, which will be released with brand-new cover artwork, physically here: http://nblast.de/HammerfallGTTB20Years

Or get the digital version: http://nblast.de/HammerfallDigital

“For us, the immense success was a real shock in the beginning,” singer Joacim Cans recalls. Suddenly after the release of their debut album, HAMMERFALL were considered to be the saviors of true metal. They received countless rave reviews from magazines, Wacken Open Air booked the band at prime time on the main stage, Kai Hansen invited the band personally to join as support on the GAMMA RAY tour and the CD entered the German album charts at the amazing position of #38 – an unbelievable achievement during this time. "Our advantage was that no one has expected us and our album. We only did what we wanted and felt compelled to do", continues Cans. The band”s passion was influenced by their heavy metal peers: German metal acts like ACCEPT, HELLOWEEN and STORMWITCH - but also by the underdogs, including WARLORD or PICTURE. “I”m still very proud of this album, it has turned our lives upside down” the vocalist concludes.

The re-release includes the completely remastered version of “Glory To The Brave”, a radio edit of the legendary title track as well as the great cover version of the STORMWITCH classic “Ravenlord”. The bonus CD will include live versions of “The Metal Age”, “Steel Meets Steel”, “Stone Cold”, “Glory To The Brave”, “Hammerfall” and “The Dragon Lies Bleeding”, as well as a medley of numerous tracks off of their first class debut album, which was recorded live this year at a show in Berlin.

In addition to this, the double CD will also include a bonus DVD containing the first chapters of their “The First Crusade” documentary, which was originally published on VHS. As well as four new, historically edited interview chapters, the DVD also includes a live recording of the band’s Dynamo Open Air show at Eindhoven in 1998. The album will be available as a Digipak box set, including a booklet containing detailed liner notes, photos from the private archives of the band as well as magazine articles, flyers, posters and much more. Fans can also purchase the audio part separately, which includes bonus tracks as a double-vinyl in various colors. There has been no other album that was quite as important for the development of heavy metal in the nineties and now, the milestone will be published in a comprehensive deluxe edition that leaves no fan’s wishes unfulfilled!




01. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
02. The Metal Age
03. HammerFall
04. I Believe
05. Child Of The Damned
06. Steel Meets Steel
07. Stone Cold
08. Unchained
09. Glory To The Brave
10. Ravenlord
11. Glory To The Brave (radio edit)

CD2 (bonus) - Live

01. The Metal Age (1998)
02. Steel Meets Steel (1998)
03. Stone Cold (1998)
04. Glory To The Brave (2012)
05. Hammerfall (2012)
06. The Dragon Lies Bleeding (2012)
07. Glory To The Brave Medley (2017)


The First Crusade:

01. Introduction  
02. Steel Meets Steel - First Live Show   
03. Glory To The Brave - Clip 1
04. HammerFall   
05. Steel Meets Steel – Live 
06. Glory to the Brave - Clip 2
07. The Making of „Glory To The Brave“  
08. Ravenlord - Live (Stormwitch cover)   
09. The Metal Age - Live   
10. Nominated for the Swedish Grammy Award  
11. Stone Cold -Live   
12. Interview

Interview 2017:

13. Chapter I: The Early Days
14. Chapter II: The Rockslaget Festival
15. Chapter III: The Album
16. Chapter IV: New Members, Wacken & Touring

Live: Dynamo Festival 1998

17. Child Of The Damned
18. The Metal Age
19. Steel Meets Steel
20. Eternal Dark
21. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
22. Stone Cold
23. HammerFall


Side A
01. The Dragon Lies Bleeding 
02. The Metal Age 
03. HammerFall 
04. I Believe 
05. Child Of The Damned  

Side B
01. Steel Meets Steel 
02. Stone Cold 
03. Unchained 
04. Glory To The Brave

Side C (Bonus)
01. Ravenlord
02. The Metal Age (live 1998)
03. Steel Meets Steel (live 1998)
04. Stone Cold (live 1998)    

Side D (Bonus)
01. Glory To The Brave (live 2012)
02. Hammerfall  (live 2012)
03. The Dragon Lies Bleeding  (live 2012)
04. Glory To The Brave – Medley (live 2017)

Check also:
“Glory To The Brave” (Official Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLQtS84ccyk

“HammerFall” (Official Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3geTo96RwMo

More info: